Moving On Without Shame

My ex’s used to make me feel guilty for moving on as quickly as I do. Even if I am not seeing anyone new, I get over things quickly. I used to be ashamed of this, as if this character trait made me a whore. That’s how other people made me feel. But after my last relationship ended (on and off for months) I have awoken to see myself in a new light. He was so very sensitive to everything I did and he still seems to be, though we are not together and we do not go out of our way to talk. I have realized now that I am entitled to my feelings, I am allowed to move at my own pace and I don’t have to waste time mourning relationships or shaming myself. I will embrace my feelings for what they are. I accept myself and I forgive my past. I just don’t want to punish myself anymore. It’s about me now and what I want and how I want to feel. It’s about where I’m at. I am not a monster. I am a Sagittarius. I am an independent woman. I am simply free.

Leave some Love